

## **Special Meeting Notice and Agenda**

10:30 a.m. Wednesday, August 26, 2020

The meeting will be conducted via videoconference and teleconference pursuant to the Open Meeting Act of Oklahoma as amended on March 18, 2020. All Transportation Policy Committee members that seek to attend the meeting are assumed to join the meeting over the teleconference.

All members of the Policy Committee and members of the public desiring to participate by teleconference shall use the following telephone number to call-in:

Join Zoom Video Conference with link below:

https://zoom.us/j/96844928351?pwd=L0dzYXhJbzBQT0F4amZsUzVRK244dz09

OR

Join the Zoom meeting using a telephone:

Phone: +1-669-900-9128 Meeting ID: 968 4492 8351

Pass code: 728608#

All materials that will be considered for action by the Committee are linked via PDFs for each item.

Agenda continued on Page 2.

Page 1 of 3

### Consider, Discuss and/or take action on:

- 1. Call to Order by the Chairman
- 2. Approval of Minutes of May 27, 2020 pdf

# 3. 2050 Regional Long Range Planning Process Update, Expansion of the Tulsa Transportation Management Area (TMA) & Public Involvement Process (PIP)

INCOG as the Metropolitan Planning Organization is required to maintain a long range transportation plan (LRTP) with 20-year horizon that seeks to direct federal surface transportation investments and is required to update the plan every five years. Staff developed a framework to update the current LRTP, *Connected 2045* Plan. Staff will present next steps in that process that include expanding the Transportation Management Area and data development, and the updated Public Involvement Process (PIP) using the Public Participation Plan.

# 4. Construction Management & Inspection on Local Public Agency (LPA) Projects

INCOG has been working with local public agencies (LPAs) and Oklahoma Department of Transportation to mitigate construction management and inspection cost related impacts to locally sponsored projects to the extent possible. Staff is seeking input and direction from the LPAs, mainly from the Technical and Policy bodies of INCOG.

#### 5. Tulsa Area Trails Map Update

INCOG developed a user friendly, foldable, pocket-size map showing Tulsa Area Trail connections and facilities. Staff will go over the map and the plan to make it widely available to area public and agencies.

### 6. The Tulsa Area Broadband Coverage: An Understanding

INCOG has been involved with study and developing information related to regional broadband coverage and needs. Staff will provide the update; discuss issues and questions related to broadband coverage and availability in the region.

- 7. Staff Report
- 8. Other Business
- 9. Adjournment

If you require special accommodations pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, please notify the INCOG Transportation Planning Division at *transportation@incog.org.* 

### Members/alternates as listed expected to be on the Teleconference:

- (1) Jared Cottle, City of Bixby
- (2) Travis Small, City of Broken Arrow
- (3) John Blish, City of Catoosa
- (4) Daryl Golbek, City of Claremore
- (5) Craig Stokes, City of Collinsville
- (6) Tom Young, City of Coweta
- (7) David Tillotson, City of Glenpool
- (8) Robert Carr, City of Jenks
- (9) Doug Bonebrake, City of Owasso
- (10) Derek Campbell, City of Sand Springs
- (11) Joan Riley, City of Sapulpa
- (12) Dan Yancey, City of of Skiatook
- (13) James Wagner, City of Tulsa, Mayor's Designee
- (14) Paul Zachary, City of Tulsa, Director of Engineering Services
- (15) Newt Stephens, Creek County
- (16) Kevin Pasley, Osage County
- (17) Ron Burrows, Rogers County
- (18) Alex Mills, Tulsa County
- (19) Rachel Cooper, Wagoner County
- (20) Rob Endicott, Cherokee Nation
- (21) Jesse Allen, Creek Nation
- (22) Harold LaSarge, Osage Nation
- (23) Matt Meyer, Pedestrians/Bikeways
- (24) Ted Rieck, Metropolitan Tulsa Transit Authority
- (25) Vacant, Tulsa Parking Authority
- (26) Vacant, Railroad
- (27) Vacant, Trucking
- (28) Kenneth White, Tulsa Airport Authority
- (29) David Yarbrough, Tulsa/Rogers County Port of Catoosa
- (30) Joe Echelle, Oklahoma Turnpike Authority
- (31) Nancy Graham, INCOG Air Quality Committee
- (32) Matthew Swift, Oklahoma Department of Transportation, Planning
- (33) Chris Wallace, Oklahoma Transportation Commission, District
- (34) Randle White, Oklahoma Transportation Commission, District
- (35) Rich Brierre, Indian Nations Council of Governments
- (36) John Shivel, Tulsa Metropolitan Area Planning Commission
- (37) Metropolitan Tulsa Chamber of Commerce \*
- (38) Technical Advisory Committee Chairman \*
- (39) Federal Aviation Administration \*
- (40) Isaac Akem, Federal Highway Administration \*
- (41) Federal Transit Administration \*
  - \* Non-voting advisory member